Blog of the Year Award 6 star jpegWell another of the blogging community awards have come my way, this one’s entitled ‘Blogger of the Year’ but actually works like a points system where you accumulate a star every time someone nominates you … you can collect up to six stars and this is my first, so the badge I will add to my sidebar will have one star.While it’s nice to be included what I enjoy most is that I’m presented with a list of blogs someone else who likes my own blog enjoys, which gives a fair chance I will like some/most of them myself … and when time permits it’s on my to do list to check them out.

So here’s the required info … if you have the time I hope you check out Dear Kitty. Some blog  that nominated me and others on our lists. I’m clearly liking all the blogs I follow so you already have a star from me so forgive me if you are not mentioned. I kept it to a half dozen that represented my interest in birds, nature, news, art, books, and animals as putting these posts together takes time and at the end of the day its just a bit of blog-community self-perpetuating fun and at some stage we all end up here.

Facts about this award can be found at the Thought Palette – things to challenge and inspire you and for those who need them the badges with the different stars can be found here

Here are my nominees in no particular order.

Neil Murray - beautiful photographs of birds and nature

For the Love of Clouds and Living Things

Thought Catalog

Experimental Art with Silvia

Geeky Book Snob

Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog

Cheers and happy blogging.

Here are the ‘rules’ for this award:

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them.

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience.

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…