retro babe

Posted on Updated on

retro babe

This is a bit different to my usual photos. One of my daughters was visiting from Brisbane and some of the family  went out to lunch at a beach cafe/restaurant called Saltwater Restaurant at Emerald Beach.  Because I had a new camera I was carrying it everywhere and from my seat opposite I was immediately struck by how good her retro hair and  the orange/apricot top looked with the blue/brown retro tiles in the background, and how the reflection of the outside deck gave another dimension, so I snapped a couple of pictures as we were ordering.

2 thoughts on “retro babe

    Judy Howieson said:
    August 31, 2012 at 10:15 am

    This photo should be on the restaurants website, very cool

      margosnotebook responded:
      August 31, 2012 at 11:32 am

      it was one of those moments when the subject came together by itself

Leave a Reply

