beautiful blogger award

Posted on Updated on

Thank you braintobrush for nominating my blog for the beautiful blogger award.

There are 3 requirements for accepting:

1) Thank the nominator: Thanks again braintobrush!

2) Tell 7 things about yourself: I love trees, birds, mountains, water, the sky, clouds and kindness.

3) Nominate 15 other blogs and let them know: Here are a handful of blogs I enjoy.. they are aesthetically pleasing be it visually, by word or by wit and are a mix of the types I enjoy. There are lots of other blogs I like but alas I can only nominate 15!

New Hampshire Garden SolutionsGeeky Book SnobThe Green DragonflyJohan Turdenmeier’s Miscellany;

Backyard BloggerearthstonestationStories from homeSubhayan’s;  BURGESSARTpaulamyes;

thoughts and entanglementsTexas Tweeties by Bob ZellerToward Beginner’s Mindharm·less drudg·ery;

Experience The Wilderness

6 thoughts on “beautiful blogger award

    towardbeginnersmind said:
    October 23, 2012 at 4:30 am

    Hi margosnotebook, thanks for checking out my blog and nominating me. I’d happily accept it. Now I need to post on my site? Also, is there a site for the awards? I couldn’t find one. Just asking so I’m sure how this thing works:)

      margosnotebook responded:
      October 23, 2012 at 9:19 am

      Hi there
      I think it is a self-perpetuating award and not sure where it started, if there is a ‘base’. I take it to be a nice way to acknowledge blogs we enjoy and promote them to the wider community. I just followed the instructions on the blog that nominated me which I listed in my own post then filled in the responses. Its a bit of work so maybe not everyone does it, its up to you. Some people don’t do this but I thought it was good to provide the link to the blogs I like by copying and pasting from my ‘following’ list. It was quick and easy. If you want to put the award as an image in your sidebar you load it the same as a photo then use the appropriate widget. Cheers m.

    Janette said:
    October 22, 2012 at 10:37 am

    Thanks so much for thinking of me!! I hope you are having a lovely weekend! Janette xx

      margosnotebook responded:
      October 22, 2012 at 5:28 pm

      your site is lovely and your products beautiful! i think a mutual blogging friend nominated you too! all the best Margo

    CuteJanessa said:
    October 21, 2012 at 10:50 pm

    Aw, I didn’t make your list.

    Congrats!

      margosnotebook responded:
      October 22, 2012 at 7:09 am

      Personally I think we are ALL on that list! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

