4 thoughts on “six foot grey

    margosnotebook responded:
    January 6, 2013 at 9:14 am

    That would have been very special. Where do you live that a hawk would appear in a city? I know they can fly a long way. Thanks for visiting.

      guttermutt said:
      January 6, 2013 at 10:22 am

      I live in mid southern part of the US. I recently moved here and we have quite the hawk population. We also have an insane amount of mockingbirds which I also enjoy. Unfortunately, right before Christmas, the weather claimed our tree where they liked to roost.

        margosnotebook responded:
        January 7, 2013 at 12:56 pm

        shame about the tree, its so good when birds frequent close to where you live.

    guttermutt said:
    January 6, 2013 at 1:43 am

    I bet you feel truly blessed to live where you can enjoy nature and all it’s grandeur. I know I would. Yesterday while driving down the street, I saw a hawk sweep down on the side of the road to capture it’s prey. It was the highlight of my week. In the concrete jungle, you learn to be grateful for the little things. 🙂

Leave a Reply

