the wanna-be-famous bug

Posted on Updated on

P1040482

While walking back up the bush track from the beach with my trusty camera slung by my side this little fellow came swooping down and hovered three feet in front. I waited for him to move as he was quite big and at first I thought it may be one of the big wasps that are nesting around here at the moment and its best to give them lots of room. Every time I took a step forward he backed up a few inches but stayed in pretty much exactly the same place. In the end I decided to take his photo simply because he was so persistently pestering me and as soon as I aimed it he flew in a little circle and then took up his position again as if to say ‘hey you finally got it’. I think he wanted to be photographed and made famous so here he is 😀

2 thoughts on “the wanna-be-famous bug

    smilecalm said:
    January 6, 2013 at 10:01 am

    Wonderful to have a friend who doesn’t bite.

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 6, 2013 at 10:15 am

      absolutely! tx for visiting. margo

Leave a Reply

