26 thoughts on “just a few shells

    avwalters said:
    April 10, 2013 at 6:19 am

    I, too, was amazed that there were so many shells. All shells, no beach! And, just what is a scuttling skink?

      margosnotebook responded:
      April 14, 2013 at 12:07 pm

      a skink is a tiny lizard, about 3 inches tops and very skinny 😀

    New Hampshire Garden Solutions said:
    March 10, 2013 at 9:01 am

    Wow-that’s a lot of shells! I can’t even see any sand.

      margosnotebook responded:
      March 10, 2013 at 3:09 pm

      if you like that you’d love lying on a carpet of them 😀

    The Earth Beneath My Feet said:
    March 6, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    Thank you for stopping by my blog. You have a lovely collection of photos and thoughts here!

      margosnotebook responded:
      March 10, 2013 at 8:03 am

      thanks.. i give all credit to nature 😀

    evelyn antonysen said:
    February 24, 2013 at 8:48 am

    I too love shells. Photographing, drawing, painting and I even have a pendant which I made from a broken shell and polymer clay. I particularly love the internal spirals revealed in broken shells. You can see some of my shell art on my blog at evantart.wordpress.com…… Go to all things coastal in topics and scroll. Thanks for liking my white faced heron photo as that enabled me to discover your work.

      margosnotebook responded:
      February 25, 2013 at 8:47 pm

      i was beach fossicking this afternoon and picked up some lovely pippi shells all white purple cream and lilac swirls.. lovely!

    cynt5525 said:
    February 18, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    thank you for liking the songbird!!!! *Cynthia

    Phoport said:
    February 13, 2013 at 10:34 am

    “Just a Few Shells” is obviously an understatement. 🙂 You brought their beauty to life. Beautiful shot.

      margosnotebook responded:
      February 18, 2013 at 2:34 pm

      Thanks! and thanks for visiting.

        Phoport said:
        February 18, 2013 at 2:36 pm

        You’re very welcome. 😉

    cynt5525 said:
    February 13, 2013 at 9:04 am

    This is a beautiful site ! So many different sea shells of all colors. Thank you for following me !!! Visit anytime * Cynthia

      margosnotebook responded:
      February 18, 2013 at 2:33 pm

      I found a new hoard at a different beach yesterday… did I have fun exploring!! Thanks for visiting. M.

    rlte said:
    January 23, 2013 at 11:44 pm

    Thanks for your visits to my blog, Margot. I appreciate it. Love your shell pics, too. I love beaches and in Fla. at Sanibel Island we used to see many. It has been a while since I was at a beach, though.Rlte

    Donkey Whisperer Farm said:
    January 19, 2013 at 9:49 am

    Reblogged this on Donkey Whisperer Farm Blog and commented:
    The Ocean Is Healing

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 23, 2013 at 7:48 am

      thanks for reblogging the ocean has mysteries in its depths

    Donkey Whisperer Farm said:
    January 19, 2013 at 9:48 am

    I want to go to this beach wow!

    guttermutt said:
    January 18, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    What beautiful colors!!!!

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 19, 2013 at 9:04 am

      that is one of the things that struck me.. and they are all tiny many of them half the size of a pearl.

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 23, 2013 at 7:47 am

      Thats what caught my eye and then the amazing detail in each one. Margo

    Sydney Fong said:
    January 18, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    This scene will never happen locally! This is shell of wonderland!

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 19, 2013 at 9:03 am

      First I tried to count them, then I tried to identify them all and then I just gave up and enjoyed them!

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 23, 2013 at 7:46 am

      yes it is amazing and always there even though the ocean washes into that area continually. thanks for visiting

    Lutz Braum said:
    January 18, 2013 at 10:11 am

    Beautiful. At what beach does one find that many different shells? Here in Connecticut I’m lucky to find 3 different kinds….

      margosnotebook responded:
      January 19, 2013 at 9:02 am

      On a little beach called Serenity on the north coast of NSW Australia, there is always a thick carpet of them around the south side where the tide has deposited them. The tides must have been bringing shells to this spot for thousands of years as there is an Aboriginal shell middan there as well, (piles of larger shells whose animals where eaten by the traditional owners of the land). Thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

