4 thoughts on “friarbird in a banksia

    cindy knoke said:
    February 12, 2013 at 1:57 pm

    Great shot…..

    Patricia said:
    February 12, 2013 at 12:36 pm

    Friarbird looks like he is well fed.

    Mike Powell said:
    February 11, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    When it comes to birds and plants, I feel like a foreigner in unfamiliar territory. I love your photo, but even as a native English speaker, I don’t have a clue what a friarbird is or what kind of plant a banksia is. The title of your posting could have been in a foreign language and I would have had about the same level of understanding. I guess it’s time for a bit of research.

      margosnotebook responded:
      February 11, 2013 at 9:55 pm

      i usually add a little info to my pics as I like reading what others tell me about the birds/plants/places in their own photos but i have been distracted with other things lately! a friarbird is a type of honeyeater and there are numerous varieties of banksia trees here in Australia.. i love your photos, the clarity is amazing and the subjects so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

