white pigeons in China

Posted on

P1160390 (1)One of the reasons I have been off WordPress for the last couple of months is because I was training as an ESL teacher and then went and volunteered at an International Kindergarten in Ronggui Subdistrict in Guangdong Province. P1160393The trip included a week in Yunnan Province as well and it was here I spotted these white pigeons atop a Buddhist temple. There seemed to be an inordinate number of white cats, white guinea pigs and white dogs in China kept as pets .. I don’t know if a white animal means something special to the Chinese .. maybe someone can tell me?  I’ll be posting some photos and comments about my time in China in the near future.

3 thoughts on “white pigeons in China

    joan egert said:
    November 11, 2015 at 1:09 am

    Beautiful pics, the contrast between the white pigeons and the roof is awesome!

    avwalters said:
    November 8, 2015 at 11:47 pm

    Welcome back!

      margosnotebook responded:
      November 10, 2015 at 11:36 pm

      Thanks! I’m love travel but glad to be back this time round.

Leave a Reply

